Outfit – Dashing In Passing

0

lostintheglare.jpg
Liverpool hype stars Outfit deliver second single Dashing In Passing.


Outfit have leaked their much-anticipated next single Dashing In Passing from their forthcoming April-slated EP Another Night’s Dreams Reach Earth Again.
Dashing in Passing finds the band abandoning their hook-laden angular pop and entering a bleaker world of slow jams and psychedelic woozy.
Singers Tom Gorton and Andrew Hunt combine amid deft, thick thuds reminiscent of 4AD bro Twin Shadow.
What it does share with previous glory and first single, Two Islands, is the feeling of isolation and alienation with the refrain, ‘I wasted all my time believing everyone else was different,’ emerging from the gloopy trudging beats.
Dashing In Passing is available on iTunes now and is taken from the EP Another Night’s Dreams Reach Earth Again, due in April via The Sounds Of Sweet Nothing. Catch Outfit live this month and beyond at the following dates:
Sat 11 Feb 2012 Brighton Green Door Store
Sun 12 Feb Oxford Bullingdon Arms
Mon 13 Feb Bristol Cooler
Wed 15 Feb Leeds Cockpit 3
Thu 16 Feb Glasgow Captain’s Rest
Fri 17 Feb Manchester Deaf Institute
Sat 18 Feb Birmingham Rainbow – tickets
Fri 22nd Feb Double Denim/Hush @ Royal Albert Hall with Maria Minerva, NZCA/LINES and Juk Juk
Sat 2nd June Field Day
Fri 31st – Sun 2nd Sept End of the Road

Comments

comments

Share.

Comments are closed.