The Courteeners announce UK tour including Liverpool Echo Arena date

0
Courteeners (photo credit: Keith Ainsworth)

Courteeners (photo credit: Keith Ainsworth)

The Courteeners announce a UK tour and take in Liverpool, Getintothis’ Lewis Ridley gets ready to be down the front.

The Courteeners have announced a full UK winter tour, including a gig at Liverpool’s Echo Arena.

Following the band’s slots on the main stage at this year’s Reading & Leeds Festivals and headline appearances at Neighbourhood Festival and Truck Festival, the band will play across the UK in November and December including arena shows in Leeds, Glasgow, Newcastle and Hull.

Liam Fray returns to Liverpool for the first time since his solo gig last year, this time with the backing of his full band who are reportedly working on a sixth studio album, a follow up to Mapping The Rendezvous in 2016.

The Manchester band will be supported at all but one date by Scottish sensation Gerry Cinnamon, who blew away Liverpool O2 Academy earlier this year.

Also on the bill is GIT Award One To Watch Zuzu, who recently supported Blossoms and Peace marking her rise out of Merseyside.

Liverpool’s Grand Central Hall ready for new gig season as new promoters take charge

This year saw The Courteeners celebrate the 10th anniversary of gold selling debut album St. Jude. A reworked version of the album ‘St. Jude Re:Wired) hitting the Top 5 of the Official UK Albums Chart.

The band played celebratory sold out shows at London’s Royal Albert Hall for Teenage Cancer Trust in March and Manchester Arena in April.

Tickets are available on pre-sale on August 29 and general sale on August 31.

The Courteeners will play:

Thursday, November 15 – Stoke Victoria Hall
Friday, November 16 – Birmingham O2 Academy
Saturday, November 17 – Leeds First Direct Arena
Monday, November 19 – Nottingham Rock City
Tuesday, November 20 – Leicester O2 Academy
Thursday, November 22 – Llandudno Venue Cymru
Friday, November 23 – Newcastle Metro Radio Arena
Saturday, November 24 – Glasgow The SSE Arena
Monday, November 26  – Southampton O2 Guildhall
Tuesday, November 27 – Bristol O2 Academy
Thursday, November 29 – Hull Bonus Arena
Friday, November 30 – Liverpool Echo Arena
Saturday, December 1 – London O2 Brixton Academy

Comments

comments

Share.

Leave a Reply