Shame announce debut album and UK Tour

0
Shame (credit: artist's Facebook)

Shame

London rock and rollers Shame announce new album and UK tour, Getintothis Lewis Ridley looks ahead to more carnage.

Shame have announced a date at The Magnet in Liverpool on Friday April 6 in support of their new album, Songs of Praise on Dead Oceans records.

The London five-piece have swiftly earned a reputation as one of the most visceral and exhilarating live bands in the UK.

Their combustible shows being honed through a heavy touring schedule in the UK – including a sold-out show at the Scala and a personal invite by Billy Bragg to play the Left Field stage at Glastonbury this year.

Their live performance is said to have been inspired by The Birthday Party and The Jesus and Mary Chain, and their divisive style has set them apart from many other bands in London.

The band have announced their debut album is out January 12, 2018, and features 10 blistering new tracks – some of which fans have never heard before and some recorded as new, better versions

Moon Duo return to Liverpool with February District show

The band is currently bringing their live show to the East Coast of the U.S. but will tour the UK as part of their European leg next April, including a date in Liverpool’s The Magnet in 2018.

unnamed

Shame were last in Liverpool in October, playing a show at Buyers Club – this time round they’ve taken a step up at The Magnet, which has previously favoured similarly rowdy lot Cabbage.

Wed Apr 4 – UK, Cardiff. Clwb Ifor Bach
Thu Apr 5 – UK, Bristol. Thekla
Fri Apr 6 – UK, Liverpool, Magnet
Sat Apr 7 – UK, Ireland, Dublin, Whelans
Mon Apr 9 – UK, Sheffield, The Leadmill
Tue Apr 10 – UK, Leeds, Brudenell Social Club
Wed Apr 11 – UK, Newcastle, Cluny
Thu Apr 12 – UK, Glasgow, Stereo
Fri Apr 13 – UK, Manchester, Gorilla
Sat Apr 14 – UK, Nottingham, Rescue Rooms
Mon Apr 16 – UK, Leicester, The Cookie
Tue Apr 17 -UK, Birmingham, Hare & Hounds
Wed Apr 18 -UK, London, Electric Ballroom
Thu Apr 19 – UK, Oxford, The Bullingdon
Fri Apr 20 – UK, Brighton, The Haunt
Sat Apr 21 – UK, Tunbridge Wells, The Forum

(Visited 103 times, 3 visits today)

Comments

comments

Share.

Leave a Reply