Dyymond of Durham: Hunger


Forest Swords alter ego unleashes new material for No Pain In Pop compilation entitled The Bedroom Club II.

Forest Swords finally gave us a brief snapshot of his terrific horrific new work due later this year last month.
However, in the last 24 hours, Swords (aka Wirral musician, Matthew Barnes) has released a collaborative audio/visual collaboration project named Dyymond of Durham with German fine artist Otto Baerst.
This of course isn’t the first Dyymond of Durham track to drop from Barnes, as he quietly rolled out some late night Kim Kardashian-inspired grooves in December 2011.
The new disorientating ambient drone will feature as part of No Pain In Pop‘s The Bedroom Club II compilation, out on January 28, 2013.

The full tracklisting is:
1. Ukkonen – Five To Three
2. John Ola – Bd
3. Buffalo Tide – Mädchen Amick
4. Beams – Reveal Secrets (The Processes)
5. Karen Gwyer – Tehe! Blah blah! Shhh!
6. Ornine – Bantha Fodder
7. Dyymond Of Durham – Hunger
Getintothis talks to Forest Swords.
Getintothis interview and profile of GIT Award nominee Forest Swords.
No Pain In Pop