Brian Jonestown Massacre to release self titled 18th studio album


Brian Jonestown Massacre

Fresh off the back of a world tour, Brian Jonestown Massacre have announced the release date of their 18th full-length album, Getintothis’ Mostyn Jones reports.

Coming just 7 months after 2018’s Something Else, the self-titled record was recorded in frontman Anton Newcombe’s own Berlin studio early last year, and will be available on March 15 on A Recordings.

The band have teased the album with a full track list and lead single, Cannot Be Saved, a rumbling psych-rock tune with a belter guitar solo and fuzzy production that hints at their early shoegaze-inspired work.

Having been based in Berlin for over a decade now, it’s no surprise that Newcombe has put together a roster of international talent for this iteration of the band’s ever-evolving line up.

The album features Scandinavian bassist Heike Marie Radeker, of noise rockers LeVent; the Icelandic guitarist Hakon Adalsteinsson, of Singapore Sling and Third Sound; along with fellow US expat Sara Neidorf on drums; and guest vocals from Rike Bienert, who has appeared on previous BJM releases.

Kikagaku Moyo announce Liverpool date at District

Newcombe has yet to announce any live dates for the coming year, but after releasing four Brian Jonestown Massacre albums in the last five years, along with an EP, a soundtrack album, and two albums in collaboration with Tess Parks, it’s unlikely he’ll be slowing down any time soon.

Track Listing:

  1. Drained
  2. Tombes Oubliées
  3. My Mind is Filled With Stuff
  4. Cannot Be Saved
  5. A Word
  6. We Never Had a Chance
  7. Too Sad To Tell You
  8. Remember Me This
  9. What Can I say






Leave a Reply