Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds announce new album, Ghosteen


Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds

Nick Cave announces new album, Ghosteen, which is set for release next week, Getintothis’ Simon Kirk on the surprise release of the season.

Nick Cave has surprised fans by announcing details of the follow-up to 2016’s career defining album, Skeleton Tree.

Revealing the news via his Red Hand Files newsletter, Cave confirmed that the album is titled Ghosteen, and is set for a shotgun release next week.

Cave has confirmed that Ghosteen is a double album.

He wrote, “The songs on the first album are the children.”

Cave went onto say: “The songs on the second album are their parents.Ghosteen is a migrating spirit.”

Rumours of a new album had been circulating since his recent solo in conversation series when Cave hinted at new material.

No more information has been confirmed at this stage, however the artwork and track list have been announced and are as follows:

Daniel Johnston – a personal reflection, “his influence wove into everything I would go on to appreciate”

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds – Ghosteen

Ghosteen tracklist:

Part 1:

  1. The Spinning Song
  2. Bright Horses
  3. Waiting For You
  4. Night Raid
  5. Sun Forest
  6. Galleon Ship
  7. Ghosteen Speaks
  8. Leviathan

Part 2:

  1. Ghosteen
  2. Fireflies
  3. Hollywood




Leave a Reply