Lana Del Rey, Pavement, The Strokes to perform at Primavera Sound 2020 – full line-up announced


Lana Del Rey

On its 20th anniversary, Primavera Sound announces its 2020 line-up and Getintothis Simon Kirk has all the details.

Primavera Sound has announced the line-up for its 2020 festival in Barcelona.

2020 marks the festival’s 20th anniversary and, like every other year, the bill includes the greatest artistic talent across the globe, celebrating just about every genre in the music playbook.

The line-up for the 2020 edition further solidifies Primavera‘s position as the world’s greatest musical festival.

Whilst Pavement were confirmed on the Saturday night of last year’s event, joining the ’90s indie touchstones are the new queen of pop, Lana Del Rey, Bristol trip-hop heavyweights, Massive Attack, ’80s goth pioneers, Bauhaus, while there is a return for The Strokes who are said to be plotting a new album for release later this year.

Riot grrrl luminaries, Bikini Kill, cement their return to the current artistic sphere and are also joined on the bill by the great Bill Callahan and Weyes Blood, who makes will appear on the back of last year’s incredible long-player, Titanic Rising.

Save the date: Africa Oyé reveals festival weekend for 2020

Other highlights include Getintothis favourites, Fontaines D.C., Richard Dawson, Einsturzende Neubauten and Kim Gordon while there is a welcome return for everyone’s favourite new-age punk stalwarts, Les Savy Fav.

For details on the full line-up, feast your eyes on the poster below.

Primavera 2020

Primavera will take place a week later than last year’s event, from June 3 through to Saturday, June 7.

For those wanting a dose of Primavera nostalgia, hit up our review from 2019.




Leave a Reply