She Drew The Gun unveils debut album Memories of The Future plus new single Poem – exclusive


She Drew The Gun

She Drew The Gun to release debut album Memories of the Future ahead of biggest tour to date, Getintothis’ Craig MacDonald has the details.

Wirral dream, psyche-pop quartet She Drew The Gun have revealed details of their highly anticipated debut album Memories of The Future.

Fronted by singer- songwriter Louisa Roach, the group will release Memories of The Future on April 22 through Skeleton Key Records and will feature previous releases Where I End You Begin, Since You Were Not Mine and new single Poem.

Having crafted their debut under the watchful eye of The Coral’s James Skelly, Memories of The Future is filled with suppressed guitars and chilled percussion. Their is a tender, soulful element to the music that She Drew The Gun makes, that pours out effortlessly as demonstrated over their eleven track debut.

Find out who else will be joining The Coral at this years Sound City here.

She Drew The Gun sign their new deal

She Drew The Gun pictured penning their new deal

On new single Poem, Roach’s delicate vocals subtly cast a bleak picture of today’s society over a creeping riff, that merges into an haunting prayer for some solution to the dire state we find ourselves in. It’s a full dose of knockout realism, that shows again why Roach is one of the most gifted lyricists around.

Not one to rest on their laurels, She Drew The Gun will also be embarking on their biggest headline tour to date, which will include a homecoming show at The Buyers Club on April 29. Following the release of their debut, we would expect this to be a full house and rightly so.

Memories of The Future tracklisting

  1. Where I End You Begin
  2. Since You Were Not Mine
  3. If You Could See
  4. Chains
  5. Pebbles
  6. What Will You Do
  7. Poem
  8. I Am Not Alone
  9. Be Mine
  10. Pit Pony
  11. Or So I Thought

Memories of The Future is released on CD/Vinyl/Download through Skeleton Key Records on April 22.

Watch the new video to Poem below.