Tim’s Twitter Listening Party – Oasis, Chemical Brothers, Wolf Alice, Sleaford Mods: the full schedule of album playbacks

0

Tim Burgess

Tim Burgess has launched a full programme of his popular listening parties, Getintothis’ Lewis Ridley has the full schedule, so far.

Tim Burgess of The Charlatans has launched an extensive programme of his popular listening parties as music fans stay bunkered for the forseeable.

The premise is simple, log on to Twitter, drop the needle or click play on the album at the specified time, and enjoy live tweets from members of the band and fellow fans as the record plays.

What started as a couple of playbacks with the likes of Oasis‘ Paul ‘Bonehead’ Arthurs talking through Definitely Maybe, grew to a week of events and now Burgess has friends on board for parties going into May.

Tim’s Twitter Listening Party has been one beacon of light for music fans, many of whom are filling the evening void in which gigs often sit. Burgess has also been inspiration for many other artists taking to live feeds to talk through their albums, take part in Q&As and even some live streamed secret sets.

In the week commencing Monday April 6), there are a total of 13 listening parties. The Flaming LipsSleaford ModsMogwai and New Order are just some of the bands that will be talking through their iconic albums of an evening this week.

Quarantine and Chill Part I: 20 essential music films, documentaries and concerts to watch right now

Burgess will talk through The Charlatans’ album Between 11th and 12th with guitarist Mark Collins, one of 13 albums he recorded with the band. He’s also set to add to his solo discography this year, with a new album I Love The New Sky set for release later this year.

Other standout parties coming up in include Fontaines D.C.‘s Dogrel on Thursday April 16, while The Coral have just been penned in for Saturday April 18 when listeners can enjoy their self-titled record from 2002.

There are many artists on board that are yet to confirm dates, including Wedding Present, Wolf AliceBeta Band and James.

Full schedule for Tim’s Twitter Listening Party (more tbc):

Fontaines DC

Monday April 13, 10pm: Suede: Dog Man Star
Tuesday, April 14: 9pm: OMD: Architecture and Mortality
Tuesday April 14, 10pm: Libertines: Up The Bracket
Wednesday, April 14: 8pm: Slow Readers Club: Cavalcade
Wednesday, April 14: 9pm: Ash: 1977
Wednesday April 15, 10pm: The Style Council: Our Favourite Shop
Thursday April 16, 8pm: Sleaford Mods: Austerity Dogs
Thursday, April 16: 9pm: Mark Ronson: Versions
Thursday April 16, 10pm: Fontaines DC: Dogrel
Friday, April 17: 8pm: British Sea Power: Do You Like Rock Music
Friday, April: 9pm: Twilight Sad:tba
Friday April 17, 10pm: Lloyd Cole and the Commotions: Rattlesnakes
Saturday, April 17: 8pm: Elliot Smith: Figure 8
Saturday April 18, 9pm: Supergrass: I Should Coco
Saturday April 18, 10pm: The Coral: The Coral
Sunday, April 19: 9pm: The Cult: tbc
Sunday, April 19: 10pm Joan As Police Woman: Real Life

Wolf Alice

Monday, April 20: 9pm: Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti: Before Today
Monday, April 20 10pm: The Pogues Rum, Sodomy & The Lash
Tuesday, April 21: 8pm: Trampolene: PICK A POCKET OR TWO
Tuesday, April 21: 9pm: Steve Wilson Hand. Cannot. Erase.
Tuesday, April 21: 10pm: Billy Bragg Don’t Try This At Home
Wednesday, April 22: 8pm: The Slow Readers Club The Slow Readers Club
Wednesday, April 22: 9pm: Wolf Alice My Love Is Cool
Wednesday, April 22: 10pm: Gomez Bring It On
Thursday April 23, 8pm: Sleaford ModsKey Markets
Thursday, April 23: 8pm: Oasis Be Here Now
Thursday, April 23: 10pm: The The Infected
Friday, April 24: 8pm: British Sea Powertbc
Friday, April 24: 9pm: Chemical Brothers Dig Your Own Hole
Friday, April 24: 10pm: Leftfield Leftism
Saturday, April 25: 9pm: The GO! Team Thunder, Lightning, Strike
Saturday, April 25: 10pm: The Avalanches Since I Left You

Sleaford Mods (Credit: Olivia Willams)

Wednesday, April 29: 8pm: Trampolene PICK A POCKET OR TWO
Wednesday, April 29: 9pm: Maccabees Given To The Wild
Thursday April 30, 8pm:Sleaford ModsEnglish Tapas
Friday, May 1: 8pm: British Sea Power: tbc
Friday, May 1: 9pm: Pip Blom Boat
Friday, May 1: 10pm: Róisín Murphy Overpowered
Saturday, May 2: 9pm SKtbc
Saturday, May 2: 10pm Charlatans: Up To Our Hips
Sunday, May 3: 9pm: Groove Armada Black Light

This Is The Kit

Monday, May 4: 9pm: This Is The Kit Moonshine Freeze
Wednesday, May 6: 10pm: Tim Burgess I Believe
Thursday, May 7: 8pm: Sleaford Mods Eton Alive
Friday, May 8: 8pm: British Sea Power

Wednesday, May 13: 10pm: Tim BurgessOh No I Love You
Thursday May 15, 8pm: Sleaford Mods: All That Glue
Friday, May 15: 8pm: British Sea Powertbc
Friday, May 15: 9pm: Gene Olympian
Friday, May 15: 9pm: 10cc The Original Soundtrack

Wednesday, May 20: 9pm: Tim Burgess: As I Was Now
Friday, May 22: 8pm: British Sea Powertbc

Wednesday, May 27: 10pm: Tim Burgess: I Love The New Sky

You can keep up to date with the latest by following Tim on Twitter or visiting the dedicated website for his listening parties.

What’s more, you’ll now be able to catch up on any listening parties you’ve missed, by going to the website.

Comments

comments

Share.

Leave a Reply

naproxen