Liverpool gig guide: rescheduled shows including Paul Weller, Caribou, Lee Scratch Perry, Nap Eyes and more

0

Lee Scratch Perry

More information for rescheduled gigs across the city has come to hand and Getintothis’ Simon Kirk has the details.

Hope you’re enjoying your Sunday as best as you can in this world of self-isolation. Enjoy may be the wrong word. Coping, at least.

We’ll keep this one brief. Like the gigs, which – like everything else – have been currently sideswiped due to the Covid-19 pandemic.

Below is a list of reschedule gigs that were due to take place across the city before things went to the brown stuff.

We’re not going to go too much into things here. We’ll leave the superlatives for the actual gig guide in the lead up to when these gigs actually take place.

However, keep checking back as this page will be updated weekly as more news of rescheduled gigs comes to light.

In the meantime, stay safe and look after one another.

Coronavirus Liverpool: Kazimier Garden and Phase One launch crowdfunders

Warmduscher

July:

August:

  • Willie J Healey + Wunderhorse: Phase One, Monday August 3
  • Big Youth + The Upper Cut Band: District, Saturday August 29

Natalie McCool

September:

  • Nap Eyes: Leaf, Wednesday September 2
  • Caribou: Invisible Wind Factory, Friday September 11
  • The Twilight Sad: Arts Club, Wednesday September 16
  • The Peach Fuzz: Arts Club, Friday September 18
  • Novelty Island: The Shipping Forecast, Saturday September 19
  • Natalie McCool: Kazimier Stockroom, Thursday September 24
  • The Night Cafe: Eventim Olympia, Friday September 25
  • Liverpool Sound City: Baltic Triangle, Friday September 25, Saturday September 26 and Sunday September 27
  • Chuck ‘The Iceman’ Liddell: Eventim Olympia, Sunday September 27

Porridge Radio

October:

  • All We Are: Arts Club, Friday October 2
  • Peggy Sue + Grip Tight: Studio2 Parr Street, Saturday October 3
  • Porridge Radio: Studio 2 Parr Street, Thursday October 8
  • Elbow: Eventim Olympia, Tuesday October 13
  • Lee Scratch Perry: 24 Kitchen Street, Saturday October 17
  • Genghar: The Zanzibar, Monday October 19
  • October Drift: Arts Club, Wednesday October 21
  • 808 State: O2 Academy, Friday October 23
  • Soul II Soul: Eventim Olympia, Friday October 23
  • Real Lies: The Shipping Forecast, Thursday October 29

Paul Heaton and Jacqui Abbot announce NHS staff gig plus exclusive listen to new Alan Triggs track Fly Away

The Slow Readers Club

November:

  • Slow Readers Club: O2 Academy, Friday November 6
  • Kawala: Arts Club, Wednesday November 11
  • Jarv Is: Invisible Wind Factory, Friday November 27
Eyesore & the Jinx stand moodily in front of a wintry tree

Eyesore & the Jinx: Photo Liam Jones

December:

  • Eyesore & The Jinx: The Shipping Forecast, Saturday December 5
  • UB40: Eventim Olympia, Saturday December 5
  • Jarboe/MAL: Kazimier Stockroom, Monday December 7

Paul Weller

2021:

  • Paul Weller: Eventim Olympia, Tuesday March 16
  • Pzyk Fest: Invisible Wind Factory, Saturday May 15
  • Positive Vibration: Baltic Triangle, June 11-12

This page will be updated weekly, so stay tune for further announcements.

Comments

comments

Share.

Leave a Reply

naproxen