Liverpool gig guide: rescheduled and new shows including Brian Wilson, Bo Ningen, 2MANYDJS, STONE and more

0

Brian Wilson

As another week rolls on by several more new and rescheduled gigs have been announced, Getintothis’ Simon Kirk has the details.

With lock-down eased somewhat, has a clearer picture emerged?

Who knows exactly?

As expected, last Sunday’s car crash of a ‘plan’ has been met with a collective anxiety that most could have seen coming from a mile off. When such things transpire, more and more questions continue to be raised and as the weeks keep ticking by they are piling up.

We don’t envy gig promoters.

In the eye of this storm, it hasn’t stopped them pressing on with a brave face and for that, we applaud them. Simply put, it must be fucking tough not knowing what the future, particularly the not so distant one, holds or what type of landscape that will be at their disposal.

Anyway…

Like the previous weeks, there’s no messin’ here.

Below is a list of rescheduled gigs that were due to take place across the city before things went to the brown stuff and to keep things ticking over, we’ve also added some newly announced shows too.

We’re not going to go too much into things here, we’ll leave the superlatives for the actual gig guide in the lead up to when these gigs actually take place.

Keep checking back as this page will be updated weekly as news of rescheduled gigs comes to light.

The internet isn’t created equal

Gen and the Degenerates set to play Crapfest 2

June:

  • Sky Valley Mistress: EBGBs, Friday June 12

July:

  • The Flaming Lips: The Invisible Wind Factory, Monday, July 20
  • Warmduscher: Phase One, Wednesday July 22
  • Amyl & The Sniffers: Arts Club, Thursday July 30

August:

  • Willie J Healey + Wunderhorse: Phase One, Monday August 3
  • Bambara: Jimmy’s Wednesday, August 19
  • Big Youth + The Upper Cut Band: District, Saturday August 29
  • Crapfest 2: Phase One, Sunday August 30
  • Swans: Invisible Wind Factory, Monday August 31

Seatbelts

September:

  • Angel Olsen: The Invisible Wind Factory, Tuesday September 1
  • Nap Eyes: Leaf, Wednesday September 2
  • Polybius: EBGB’s Friday September 4
  • Seatbelts: Kazimier Stockroom,Saturday September 5
  • Caribou: Invisible Wind Factory, Friday September 11
  • Stormzy: M&S Bank Arena, Sunday September 13
  • The Twilight Sad: Arts Club, Wednesday September 16
  • Planet: Phase One, Wednesday, September 16
  • The Chameleons: Cavern Club, Thursday September 17
  • The Peach Fuzz: Arts Club, Friday September 18
  • Guide: O2 Academy2, Friday September 18
  • Novelty Island: The Shipping Forecast, Saturday September 19
  • Ash: Arts Club, Tuesday September 22
  • Baxter Dury: Invisible Wind Factory, Thursday September 24
  • Natalie McCool: Kazimier Stockroom, Thursday September 24
  • Fickle Friends: District, Thursday September 24
  • Fenne Lily: Phase One, Friday September 25
  • Working Men’s Club, Chinatown Slalom, Peaness: Cavern Club, Friday September 25
  • The Night Cafe: Eventim Olympia, Friday September 25
  • Blancmange: Grand Central Hall, Saturday September 26
  • Joesef: Arts Club Loft, Saturday September 26
  • Jamie Webster: O2 Academy, Saturday September 26
  • Thom Morecroft: Leaf, Saturday September 26
  • Liverpool Sound City: Baltic Triangle, Friday September 25 to Sunday September 27
  • Chuck ‘The Iceman’ Liddell: Eventim Olympia, Sunday September 27

Bo Ningen

October:

  • All We Are: Arts Club, Friday October 2
  • Courting: Phase One, Friday October 2
  • The Bluetones: Phase One, Saturday October 3
  • Saint PHNX: The Zanzibar, October 3
  • Peggy Sue + Grip Tight: Studio2 Parr Street, Saturday October 3
  • The Homesick: The Shipping Forecast, Wednesday October 7
  • Porridge Radio: Studio 2 Parr Street, Thursday October 8
  • Cast: O2 Academy, Thursday October 8
  • Something Leather: The Jacaranda, Thursday October 8
  • Evie Wright: The Jacaranda, Friday October 9
  • OMD: Future Yard, Birkenhead Saturday October 10
  • Bo Ningen: District, Saturday October 10
  • The Magic Numbers: Arts Club, Saturday October 10
  • Elbow: Eventim Olympia, Tuesday October 13
  • Follakzoid: Arts Club, Tuesday October 13
  • Grant-Lee Phillips: Leaf, Wednesday October 14
  • The Districts: Arts Club, Friday October 16
  • STONE: The Zanzibar, Friday October 16
  • Lee Scratch Perry: 24 Kitchen Street, Saturday October 17
  • Rufus Wainwright: Eventim Olympia, Saturday October 17
  • Louis Berry: The Cavern, Monday October 19
  • Genghar: The Zanzibar, Monday October 19
  • Squarepusher: The Invisible Wind Factory, Tuesday October 20
  • October Drift: Arts Club, Wednesday October 21
  • Louis Berry: Hangar 34, Wednesday October 21
  • Summer Camp: Future Yard, Birkenhead, Thursday October 22
  • 808 State: O2 Academy, Friday October 23
  • Soul II Soul: Eventim Olympia, Friday October 23
  • Feeder: O2 Academy, Saturday October 24
  • Paul Heaton, Jacqui Abbott: M & S Bank Arena, Saturday October 24
  • M Ward: District, Wednesday October 28
  • Real Lies: The Shipping Forecast, Thursday October 29
  • The Shires: Liverpool Philharmonic, Friday October 30
  • Blurred Bagel & Happy Daze present Psychedelic Halloween Extravaganza: Phase One, Saturday October 31

Mindfulness, positivity and creativity during lockdown

La Dispute Photo credit: Pooneh Ghana

November:

  • Slow Readers Club: O2 Academy, Friday November 6
  • Kawala: Arts Club, Wednesday November 11
  • Braids: Phase One, Tuesday November 17
  • Viagra Boys: Invisible Wind Factory, November 18
  • Scott Matthew: Leaf, Wednesday November 18
  • La Dispute: District, Saturday November 21
  • Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs: The Invisible Wind Factory, Wednesday November 25
  • SPQR: District, Friday November 27
  • Jarv Is: Invisible Wind Factory, Friday November 27
  • Alabama 3: O2 Academy, Saturday November 28
  • 2MANYDJS (DJ set): The Invisible Wind Factory, Saturday November 28

December:

  • Larkins: O2 Academy Thursday December 3
  • Eyesore & The Jinx: The Shipping Forecast, Saturday December 5
  • UB40: Eventim Olympia, Saturday December 5
  • Jarboe/MAL: Kazimier Stockroom, Monday December 7
  • Electric Six: O2 Academy, Wednesday December 9
  • Heaven 17: O2 Academy, Friday December 11
  • Ian Prowse & Amsterdam: O2 Academy, Saturday December 12

Brian Wilson

2021:

  • Dua Lipa: M&S Bank Arena, Wednesday January 6
  • The Von Bondies: O2 Academy, Tuesday February 9
  • Robert Vincent: Jimmy’s, Friday, February 12
  • Mark Lanegan: The Invisible Wind Factory, Saturday February 13
  • The Who: M & S Bank Arena, Monday March 8
  • Paul Weller: Eventim Olympia, Tuesday March 16
  • The Undertones: O2 Academy, Friday March 26
  • Craig David: M&S Bank Arena, April 11
  • Pzyk Fest: Invisible Wind Factory, Saturday May 15
  • Positive Vibration: Baltic Triangle, June 11-12
  • Brian Wilson: Liverpool Philharmonic Hall, Monday June 28
  • Bluedot: July 22-25 2021.

This page will be updated weekly, so stay tuned for further announcements.

Comments

comments

Share.

Leave a Reply

naproxen